REVIEWS

Customer Reviews

“High quality, best views”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 NEW via mobile
We looked over all of the waterside options for lunch, and chose this one. Food was very fresh and attractively presented, views of harbor were perfect. Service was great. Menu had all of the options, with emphasis on healthy (free range chicken), fresh fruit and veggies, perfectly grilled mahi mahi, etc. Prices were reasonable. The perfect seaside lunch! 

“Great food, friendly service, priceless view”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 
The first thing that stood out was the service. They were so attentive and gave great menu recommendations! The view of the bay is a great atmosphere. The menu is diverse and there is a lot to choose from. I had the baja chicken tacos and they were great. The only complaint is I wish there was more! The portions could have been bigger for the price. We watched the sunset behind the rock as we ate and enjoyed the delicious food. 

Visited March 2015

“great food, great location”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 
We had a fantastic breakfast here. The huevos rancheros and eggs benedict were delicious. The outdoor seating overlooks the water, and we watched some sea otters splashing around while we ate. Great service as well. 

Visited February 2015

“Great breakfast AND lunch!”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 
We've been here several times. My husband once again had the wonderful huevos rancheros. He LOVES them here. It was my second time in three days eating here and I had the SAME thing both times it was so delicious: the BLTA (bacon, lettuce, tomato and avocado sandwich). Yum. High quality bacon, generous size sandwich. I may be in a rut but I just might order it again next time :). The servers are very nice and attentive. And the view is amazing-you can sit on a patio deck right over the water. Seal entertainment is free! 

Visited February 2015

“A most relaxing lunch”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 
This place probably doesn't need another great review, however, the memory of this perfect lunch with local friends was one of the best we experienced on our recent vacation. Right below on the dock, we were able to take a whale watching boat, on which, we saw several whales. After a morning on the water, we were ready to relax with a nice lunch. The outside patio was wonderful, as it gave us a view of the bay. Service was excellent as was the food. We were allowed to linger without pressure from the wait staff which gave us time to visit with friends beyond normal lunch time. Thanks much for making this a very nice experience. 

Visited February 2015

Esther C.Fullerton, CA May 25, 2012
on www.Yelp.com
Looking for a place to enjoy a delicious breakfast / brunch that overlooks the Morro Bay? Look no more! Blue Skye Coastal Cafe is a casual yet cozy cafe that serves a wide variety of breakfast and lunch entrees.

We ordered the Blue Skye's "Famous" Breakfast Burrito and The Spicy John Montague. The breakfast burrito is stuffed with a combination of scrambled eggs, Jack and Cheddar cheese, and potatoes wrapped in a tortilla, topped with fresh guacamole, sour cream and salsa. The Spicy John Montagu is a very filling, grilled cheese sandwich consisting of vegetarian items such as grilled red onions, avocado, red peppers, chilies, tomato, and cilantro covered with chipotle puree on sourdough bread. It also comes with a small, refreshing cup of sweet coleslaw made of chopped green cabbage and carrots which complements the creamy and rich flavor of the sandwich.

Great food and beautiful view accompanied by helpful, efficient service = will definitely visit again
 
Natalie L.Baldwin Park, CA August 14, 2012
on www.Yelp.com
After whale watching for most of the day we were recommended to this little cafe. The menu covered everything we wanted. My 5 yr old daughter ordered mac and cheese and after tasting the actual homade mac n'cheese, i was absolutely impressed, it was delicious. My husband and step daughter ordered their specialty soups and they were also great tasting. I ordered their garlic parmasaen pasta and it was the best pasta i have had in years. It was better than any other resturant I have ever been too. I recommend this place to anyone it the area, its delicious!!!!! You will not regret eating here.
 
BobD686 San Luis Obispo ca October 13, 2012
on www.Tripadvisor.com
This restaurant serves great food at very reasonable prices. My wife had the steamer clams appetizer and I a wonderfully Chipolte grilled veggie sandwich. The server was professional and very attentive. We dined on the glass enclosed patio which gave us an awesome view of the harbor on a gorgeous fall Central Coast of California day.

jlee2011 Olney, Maryland November 30, 2012

on www.tripadvisor.com

If you are in Morro Bay, eat breakfast here. Small quaint place, AMAZING views, good service, good California breakfasts - huge breakfast burritos, huevos rancheros...yummmm. Best start to our day in Morro Bay.
Share by: